Nationwide got it wrong again

Nationwide did even worse than what I could believe. They keep doing these things and I don’t understand how comes they do. If you’ve missed part of the story, here it is: Nationwide avoid like the plague

On the 26th of May I went to the local branch to close my FlexAccount. I filled in a form, they had to cut my card and I thought I had the issue behind me, off my shoulders. Wrong!

Today I received another statement from them showing that they attempted to pay my rent on the 21st of June via standing order and because there were no funds in the account they fined me 15 pounds.

Nationwide, you’ve got this really wrong. Not only this is frustrating but I now get stressed whenever I get a letter from them: it only means I have to pick up the phone again and tell them they got it wrong again.

This entry was posted in Crappy Customer Experience and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nationwide got it wrong again

  1. luigidifraia says:

    I wonder what would have happened if I had changed my address after closing the account and before receiving the last statement I got. They could have chased me for years before I could notice their last screw-up.

Leave a Reply

