DC2N2: another build in progress

As the last of the long file-name patents for FAT held by Microsoft is not going to be renewed, DC2N2 will not require me to go through any licensing agreement with them. Therefore I am building another DC2N2 mini 🙂

This entry was posted in Retrocomputing, Technical and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DC2N2: another build in progress

  1. Davide says:

    Hello Mr. Liugi, for years I try to buy a version of dc2n, but every time I lose the right time.
    Please is possible to buy a working version? I urgently need to save my houses that are beginning to age.

    • luigidifraia says:

      Hello Mr. Daivde. The DC2N is not a commercial product and I haven’t got any inventory as such. What I sell are pretty much working prototypes that I design and build manually, one by one. Such activity is quite time consuming but people are not keen to pay for my time crafting them. Therefore it makes little sense for me to build them, especially now that my free time is very limited. I can only recommend you stay tuned and hope that things will change in future. Alternatively, I’d encourage you to design and implement your own solution for the use case you have there. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

