More on intro coding

I’ve finally managed to fully appreciate the brightest and most elegant side of intro coding for the Commodore 64: stable code.
When I write “stable code” I don’t mean getting a stable raster for some raster bands, of course. I mean doing graphic manipulation consistently within a line and especially at the edges, which is necessary for opening side borders.

There’re obviously good references out there, but I came up with my own implementation that uses the double interrupt technique as a basis for doing the rest. When I manage to put the whole thing together there will be something interesting to be seen… from a technical view point of course🙂
Better even, I will be sharing some of my code in a series of snapshots to go from a simple double interrupt raster bar to stuff that’s more interesting for a demo or an intro!

This entry was posted in Retrocomputing, Technical and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

