Border Mania

The latest of my crack intros for the Commodore 64 has been published on CSDb.

A video is available on YouTube as well:

This was a by-product that I put together while working at a different crack intro. It constitutes my first attempt at opening side borders on a Commodore 64.

I actually coded the scroller first (after a pretty long process of selecting adequate fonts and converting them), chose the tune, and worked out how many cycles I had left in order to open the side borders for a logo. At that point I thought to make the logo too🙂

What I will be publishing here is about opening the side borders pragmatically using stable code so do watch this space for useful code and hints!🙂

This entry was posted in Retrocomputing, Technical and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Border Mania

  1. Pingback: Work stages for my HF logo in Border Mania | Luigi Di Fraia's e-Footsteps

  2. Pingback: Work stages of my HF logo for Border Mania | Luigi Di Fraia's e-Footsteps

Leave a Reply

