DC2N5-LC enclosure design tests

This evening I was keen to give it a go at designing an enclosure for DC2N5-LC for 3D printing. Although there’s a working design out there that I hope I will be able to share with those interested, I thought it would be a good experience to try coming up with something, learning some lesson in the process.

Here’s my first test:

DC2N5-LC enclosure design test #1

DC2N5-LC enclosure design test #1

On a second thought I thought I should have gone for a bottom lid rather than a top one but the issue with that would have been making the design larger to fit in the PCB and some mounting extensions, which would have made buttons inaccessible.

This entry was posted in Retrocomputing, Technical and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DC2N5-LC enclosure design tests

  1. silverdrs says:

    If this is your first attempt, then – FWIW – be careful with SketchUp and 3D printing. I’ve heard from people who do this kind of stuff professionally to rather stay away from SketchUp and get the final STL files from something that is not so well-known to produce defective ones at whim. YMMV, of course.

Leave a Reply

