DC2N5-LC Touchscreen?

As I received a few requests to produce more DC2N5-LC devices I’ll state my point here: to start with I am unable to buy additional displays at a reasonable price. Secondly, I haven’t got the time to build these devices.
However, there is some headroom for a new batch. Maybe. If things pan out as I hope, at least.

I ordered a couple of larger LCDs that are not as expensive as the ones I would need to match the previous batch of devices, although they incorporate a touch-screen with relevant controller. I guess the lower price is due to the fact that the resolution is the same, i.e. pixels are larger in the larger version of the LCD. At the moment it doesn’t appear to be such an issue, to be honest:

Testing a larger LCD for a new batch of DC2N5-LC devices by Luigi Di Fraia

Testing a larger LCD for a new batch of DC2N5-LC devices

If the work required to redesign the PCB and use the touch-screen (instead of the buttons) is not too much, it might actually happen.

Stay tuned 🙂

This entry was posted in Retrocomputing, Technical and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

