Touch screen update

Today I’ve been reviewing the relevant documentation about the touch screen panel mounted on the 2.8 inch ILI display I intend to use for future projects. I think it’s all pretty much straightforward to integrate in my framework, including a 3-point calibration sequence to perform at start-up, that would ensure a more accurate measurement of the pen position on the panel.

ILI9341 display with XPT2046 touch screen controller

ILI9341 display with XPT2046 touch screen controller

Before bed time I got the part designed in an Eagle library, ready for integration in PCB designs as per below.

Part design for the 2.8" display with touch screen controller

Part design for the 2.8″ display with touch screen controller

I’ve also had an idea for a new unrelated project. I am not too sure I will be in a position to develop it any time soon as it would involve some additional Android development to the one I already did for the Bluetooth module integration.

This entry was posted in Technical and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

