IECHost GUI client update

Not much done during the Easter break, but this evening I modified the IECHost GUI client in order to display the number of elapsed seconds for a disk imaging process at warp speed. Here’s the value for one of my test runs:

IECHost warp disk imaging completing in about 22 seconds by Luigi Di Fraia

IECHost warp disk imaging completing in about 22 seconds

I shall try to gather some more disks to test with, especially old ones, as I’ve been testing with pretty much the same disk I had formatted and on which I had recorded a few utils myself in the last few years.

This entry was posted in Retrocomputing, Technical and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

