TLNCK: more progress with the LN3 rewrite

In this update I am showing how to animate the foreground (the flags in this case) and affect the sprite clipping at the same time.

This is all new code inspired by LN3 and now integrated in the LN2 framework. LN2 itself does include background animations (e.g. the torches in level 3), but not foreground animations (those that affect sprite clipping).

This is all good experience that I am documenting as I go along as part of the framework 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TLNCK: more progress with the LN3 rewrite

  1. Ernie76 says:

    A realy amazing project. I hope it will be finished some day.

  2. Phil says:

    Yeah, this project is really impressive . I’ve always wanted to understand how the Last Ninja games were made. I coded a few simple games and demos myself, so understand the workings of the C64, but the Last Ninja games were always a puzzle to me. Think I’ve learnt more from this website than anywhere else on the internet!

Leave a Reply

