All Rack-It loader variants supported in TAPClean now

Today, after rewriting the code for this format in order to extract loader parameters on a per tape basis (similarly to what happens for Cyberload), I also added support for the only known variant used in a few titles.

In total, there are 13 Commodore 64 tape dumps that can now be automatically tested and archived for preservation 🙂

Thanks go to Mason for making the tape dumps available and Peepo for setting up the FTP “exchange” server!

About Luigi Di Fraia

I am a Senior DevOps Engineer so I get to work with the latest technologies and open-source software. However, in my private time I enjoy retro-computing.
This entry was posted in Retrocomputing, Technical and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to All Rack-It loader variants supported in TAPClean now

  1. Pingback: TAPClean update: more “Power Load” titles supported | Luigi Di Fraia's e-Footsteps

Leave a comment