SoA’s game and the first engine

Out of curiosity I was trying to reproduce a location that appeared on Kai’s website as part of SoA’s game, “Legend of the Sade”:

Using only objects from the level 3 catalogue of The Last Ninja, and bearing in mind the engine limitations that forbid placing objects outside of the left and top border, one ends up with something like this:

Attempt to copy one of SoA's locations by Luigi Di Fraia

Attempt to copy one of SoA’s locations

As you can see, we can’t quite get there with the original C64 engine. The later engine used in LN2 would be necessary to get a bit closer.

About Luigi Di Fraia

I am a Senior DevOps Engineer so I get to work with the latest technologies and open-source software. However, in my private time I enjoy retro-computing.
This entry was posted in Retrocomputing, Technical and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment